Postcode Search
Search site

General Election nominations for the Wells and Somerton & Frome constituencies

12 May 2017

Nominations for the Wells Constituency closed at 1600 hrs yesterday (11 May).

Ballot Box

The candidates are:-

CORKE, Lorna Irene Bromley - Christian Peoples Alliance

HEAPPEY, James Stephen - The Conservative Party Candidate

MERRYFIELD, Andy - Labour Party

MUNT, Tessa Jane  -  Liberal Democrat

Part of Mendip also falls within the Somerton and Frome Constituency which will be administered by South Somerset District Council.

The candidates for this constituency are:-

BLACKBURN, Mark David Henry  -  Liberal Democrat

DROMGOOLE, Sean Adam  -  Labour Party

HADWIN, Richard Thomas  -  Independent

SIMON, Theo  -  Green Party

WARBURTON, David John  -  The Conservative Party Candidate

Residents now should be receiving their polling cards for the forthcoming general election and are advised to check their poll card to make sure that they know which polling station they need to go to on Thursday 8 June.    If you don't receive a poll card, you may not be registered to vote.  You need to register to vote by Monday 22 May to make sure that you have your say at the ballot box for the general election.  The easiest way to register is by visiting Register to Vote or call Mendip's elections team on 01749 341590.

The last date to register to vote is Monday 22 May. The last day to apply for a postal vote is Tuesday 23 May. Mendip will be dispatching their postal votes from Monday 22 May.

For more information on registering to vote or applying for a postal vote visit General Election nominations for the Wells and Somerton & Frome constituencies


Last modified: 23 June 2017